Help Us Help Them

Meet Midori

Dog - Husky, Siberian/Husky

Sex: Female

Age: 1.25 years

Weight: lbs.

Color: Black/White

Current Status: Applications Pending

***We have received several applications for Midori, if she does not find her forever home she will be made available again, applications submitted at this time will not be processed**

About Midori

Name: Midori (Dori)

Sex: Female

Color: Black/white

Eye Color: Blue

Birthday: 10/16/19

Weight: 50 lbs

Large Dog Friendly: Yes

Small Dog Friendly: Unknown

Cat Friendly: In her previous home she played with 2 dog-savvy cats.

Crate Trained: In process, we are working on it.

Housebroken: Yes

Energy Level: High

Reaction to New People: Friendly, jumpy, licks, and will mouth if you try to play with her.

Kid Friendly: Very Kid Friendly

Training: Knows sit, lay down, drop, and kennel. Sometimes she chooses when she will listen.

Grooming Needs: Midori has a standard husky coat which will require frequent brushing.

Fence: She would do fine with a fenced yard or a tie-out. She does not seem interested in jumping the fence, but she has resident dogs to play with her.

Solo or Siblings: She would do well as an only dog or with siblings that are willing to stand up to her.

From the foster: Hello, my name is Midori but I go by Dori. I am a very energetic but loveable one-year-old. I have some basic training skills, I can sit, lay, and drop but like any husky, sometimes I don't like to listen. I am okay at walking but I like to stop and sniff constantly. I really only pull when I am on walks with my foster furr-sister. When I see people I like to stop and hope that they will come pet me.

I am great with kids, I have a one-year-old human foster sister and we get along great. I let her pet me and sometimes she gives me hugs or lays her head on me, I like that. Sometimes I knock her over but only on accident. I like to give her kisses. I do like her stuffed animals and if you leave me alone with them they might get "defluffed."

I like to play fetch with balls and my toys. I like to play and chase my husky foster sister. Sometimes I can play too rough and can play too much. I would benefit from a dog that could show my boundaries and tell me no.

My foster home has a fenced-in yard and I like to hang out there and run. I haven't tried to escape but I do have a prey drive so I can't promise I won't try to escape.

I am not a fan of my kennel but I am learning. I usually need some resurgence that my family is still with me when they go to bed so usually they come out of the room and let me know it's bedtime and I settle in for the night. They usually sleep until 7:30 and I don't ever wake them up. My foster family is usually always home so I have not spent much time in the kennel during the day. I would love to be left outside my kennel but you may come home to a mess if you leave toys or blankets out.

Overall my foster family loves me and says I am a great dog. I have not had any big issues and despite my energy level I would make an amazing friend!

Adoption Fee: $400

All dogs coming into Adopt a Husky Minnesota receive care tailored to their needs, including: Nose-to-tail exam with a partner veterinarian, Vaccinations (Rabies, Distemper, Bordetella), 4DX test to check for heartworm or tick exposure, Fecal Analysis, Heartworm and Flea/Tick Preventative, Spay/Neuter prior to adoption, Microchip, and are evaluated for temperament and trainability.